top of page
  • Writer's pictureAngie

Not in a Billion Years

Updated: Sep 9, 2023

I'm super excited to be participating in another fun Boldwood Read Along, and the fact that it is for a book written by an author I've read before makes it even better!

Here's what I'll be up to!

Monday

I decided if I was asked to go to a red carpet event, I would probably try to wear my wedding dress. Despite there being a few challenges with it during alterations, it was definitely an amazing dress and perfect for me.


I'm about 30% in and I haven't had a swoon moment yet, but I will come back to this question later in the week!


Tuesday



This is tricky! My gut choice for Blake is Zooey Deschanel because of the dark hair blue eyes, but Blake is supposed be 26 so I'm not sure if that's the right choice. I could see Brie Larson do a good job of it. I had a thought, maybe Brie and Dave Franco? A little 21 Jump Street throw back maybe? Obviously Ryan Gosling would be a perfect swoon worthy male lead as well. Or Channing Tatem?


It's impossible to get a good photo of all three of my pets, but here are two recent ones. The top is Chloe and Kia featuring my kindle, the second includes Thomas and was taken by my husband before bed while I was away at the lake!



Wednesday




I like Gabriel's family, his brother and mom are really well developed supporting characters!



Thursday


Relaxing on the deck at my cabin is the most amazing reading spot I could ever think of!


My favourite is their first meeting when Gabriel doesn't realize he is talking to Blake, but actually thinks it is the daughter of Blake Avery and asks to speak to her father. She then directs him to a pizza place where her dad works, and I thought that section was really clever.


Friday




I'm not a huge fan of tropes in general, I find it a little too predictable, but I do think that when the guy is pursuing the girl, it can make for some cute moments!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page